Sarah Banks
EFS Webinars for Professionals

How to help patients when we cannot help them anymore?

In this webinar, Sarah Banks, a qualified Personal Development Coach, and author of the IVF Positivity Planner, will discuss the importance of emotional support to fertility patients throughout their fertility journey.
June 8 | GMT 12.00 pm / CET 1.00 pm / EET 2.00 pm / EST-MSK 3.00 pm
Webinar expert:
Sarah Banks

Sarah is a qualified Personal Development Coach, and author of the IVF Positivity Planner.

Through her work coaching patients and running support groups, Sarah has gained a deep understanding of the points of treatment that people struggle with.She also works with fertility professionals to enhance their patient experience, by running training workshops to staff and helping them create a strong emotional support service.

Through her work and her own personal IVF journey, Sarah has a deep understanding of the impact to emotional and mental health that infertility causes, and the support that is needed.

Webinar overview

Supporting your patients after a failed treatment cycle – looking at ways to support them in to another treatment cycle, or ways to help them when they choose not continue with fertility treatment.

Themes covered:

  • Supporting patients after a failed cycle (those that may go in to further treatment or may decide to stop)
  • Supporting patients in to their next journey, whether that is using donor gametes, surrogacy, adoption or a life without children

Is it a paid event?

The webinar is FREE for members and non-members of the European Fertility Society. However, the number of seats is limited, so make sure to book yours now!

EFS Webinars for Professionals
How to help patients when we cannot help them any more?
Event Date:
June 8 | GMT 12.00 pm
CET 1.00 pm / EET 2.00 pm / EST-MSK 3.00 pm
Sign up, save a seat and ask questions live!
The official language of the webinar is English.